$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 108.04

6,709 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Summoner Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Taculla (Benders) vs another summoner rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Kandell
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The "Counter Summon" power allows the Bender Summoners to "once per turn, at the end of your attack phase, you may a choose a Unit within 3 clear straight line spaces of Taculla and spend a number of magic points equal to the chosen unit summon cost to discard the unit."

Since Summoner's have no summon cost, can Taculla win the game if it happens to have the other Summoner within 3 spaces?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carthoris Pyramidos
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
No. "No summon cost" is not the same as a summon cost of zero. Many units do have the latter, and can be counter-summoned for free if in range. But Summoners are never summoned, and can never be counter-summoned.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.