$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 132.03

7,745 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Warhammer Quest: The Adventure Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Waywatcher Ranged rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Mecke
United States
New Hope
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mb
Just so I have this clear, she cannot attack enemies engaged with her with a ranged attack? They must be with other players or in the shadows?
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Meltzer
United States
Dover
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Eight ball, corner pocket
mbmbmbmbmb
My understanding is that the ranged keyword means that, in addition to enemies she is engaged with, she can also hit enemies in the shadows or engaged with other players.

Otherwise, how would she EVER attack an enemy she is engaged with?
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United States
flag msg tools
http://www.penny-arcade.com/comic/2007/03/28
mbmbmbmbmb
If an attack action uses the phrase “Ranged Attack,” a hero can target any enemy, including one with which he is not engaged, such as an enemy engaged with another hero or in the shadows. -- WHQ LTP p. 5
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daily Grind
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Also note that if you have a gear card which says 'melee' it can be activated as part of a ranged attack (as applicable). The melee keyword on the card is essentially meaningless.

See: Weapon missile and melee
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.