$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 80.83

5,415 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34.1% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Terra Mystica» Forums » General

Subject: Terra Mystica FAQ error? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dev Null
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys,

Played my first game last night. Read the FAQ here:

https://boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Terra_Mystica_FAQ

today. It contains the block of text:
Quote:

2.4 Gaining Power when someone builds next to you

What happens if I get 3 Power, but I'm only able to gain 2 of them? Do I still have to pay 2 VP to gain the Power?

No, if you aren't able to gain all the Power, you only need to pay VP for what you gain. In this case 1 VP.


...which sounds broken to me. If I get 3 power and am only able to gain 2, surely I pay 2VP and gain 2? The FAQ is a wiki, and presumably I could just go fix it, but since I've only played the one game I wanted to check before touching anything...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Johns
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You always pay one less than you get. The first one is "free".
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dev Null
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I... totally missed that rule. Thanks for stopping me from being an idiot!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.