$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 56.66

4,121 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
26% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Barbarossa Campaign» Forums » Rules

Subject: -1 and 0 Initiative rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gator Skin
United States
Evanston
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do the "-1" space (not marked on the track) and "0" space (currently beneath the Initiative chit) on the Initiative track mean it's a *shared* initiative between Germany and Russia? Or do they mean *neither* have the initiative and thus both the Axis Blitz and Soviet Initiative phases will be skipped?

I think the dotted line means that the "-1" and "0" are supposed to be in the "Axis Initiative."



(Sorry for all the questions.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walter Hearne
United States
Ashburn
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that the answer to your question is under rule 15.4.

Everything equal to or greater than -1 is considered Axis initiative, so skip Soviet Initiative Combat.

The range -2 to -5 is considered contested (or "shared") initiative, so both Blitz and Soviet Initiative occur.

There appears to be no case where neither the Axis nor Soviets have initiative.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.