$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 126.41

7,510 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sunstalker Trait: Shadows of Darkness rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Drew Olds
United States
OREM
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Sunstalker Trait "Shadows of Darkness" tells me to place shades in the shadows of terrain tiles.

My question is- when does this occur? I'm used to traits being things that are ongoing, but this is clearly something that should happen once.

Am I supposed to place the shades at the start of the showdown? Or do some of the AI cards trigger Shadows of Darkness?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicholas Stinchcombe
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
IIRC it's the second thing: certain things on Sunstalker cards trigger Shadows of Darkness. I've fought it about 5 times now and we've only seen it happen once.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessio Massuoli
Italy
Terni
TR
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the end-campaign Sunstalker, it is triggered by AI as usual.
I can't say (but I obviously suppose so) that it is the same for Sunstalker as a quarry, since I never tried it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.