$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 82.7

5,509 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34.7% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Uncanny X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Red Hulk - a.k.a. Rulk (question) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carquinyoli

Tarragona
Catalunya
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb


If 2 opposing sidekicks are KO'ed, rival loses 2 life?
If 2 sidekicks blocked RedHulk and were KO'ed by him, rival loses 6 life?

I guess both answers are NO, but I'd appreciate confirmation
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Cates
United States
Visalia
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
both answers are yes. Why the confusion?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carquinyoli

Tarragona
Catalunya
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
First of all, thanks for answering

ironcates wrote:
both answers are yes. Why the confusion?


Because of the (in my opinion) ambiguous wording.
If both answers are YES, for me it would be clearer if wording on the card was something like:
While Red Hulk is active, your opponent loses 1 life for each of their sidekicks being knocked out (...)
* Your opponent loses 2 additional life for each of their Sidekicks being knocked out by Red Hulk
.

Probably it's me. English is not my mother tongue, although I have the Spanish version of the game and I find the same problem.

My interpretation of the original wording is as if there was an "at least one" in between:
While Red Hulk is active, when at least one opposing Sidekick is knocked out, your opponent loses 1 life (...).
*If Red Hulk knocks out at least one Sidekick, your opponent loses 2 additional life.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"When X happens" is a trigger, and will trigger once for each X that happens.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig H
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Don't blame your English skill - it's poorly worded.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carquinyoli

Tarragona
Catalunya
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
pk2317 wrote:
"When X happens" is a trigger, and will trigger once for each X that happens.


Thanks Paul. I had issues with another card (Cerebro I guess) and the solution was quite the same. I'll have to tattoo this sentence on my forearm

CraigH wrote:
Don't blame your English skill - it's poorly worded.


Hmmm yes. That's the sensation I got with some cards. However the game is so enjoyable laugh

Thanks all of you for answering thumbsup
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.