$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 121.42

7,297 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Guns of August» Forums » Rules

Subject: Naval Module and Morale rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stu Carson
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
Using the augmented V2.9 rules with Naval Module; if a nation suffers a D1 result on the morale table, do you roll for the Naval units? That is, can the naval units be eliminated by die roll in the morale phase?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Popejoy
United States
Potomac Falls
Virginia
flag msg tools
GWX Dev Team
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Evil Stu wrote:
Using the augmented V2.9 rules with Naval Module; if a nation suffers a D1 result on the morale table, do you roll for the Naval units? That is, can the naval units be eliminated by die roll in the morale phase?

Hi!

The morale rules encompass all of a country's units on the map, which includes naval units.

This reflects historical events such as the mutiny of the BB Prinzregent Luitpold in 1917, the Wilhelmshaven Mutiny of 30 October 1918, and the subsequent Kiel Mutiny on November 3, 1918 that sparked the German Revolution leading to the Armistice on November 11.

I'll update the Augmented Rules to reflect your question. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.