$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 48.84

3,663 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
23.1% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Dark Valley» Forums » Rules

Subject: Isolated Pockets rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Drueding
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
On Turn 1, in the situation where several stacks of isolated Russian units are adjacent to each other but not all are adjacent to Germans, are they considered one pocket or separate pockets?

Specifically we have three stacks of isolated Russians in the Western District. The middle stack is not adjacent to Germans. Do we roll one die and take the attrition from the two stacks or do we roll one die for each stack?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Haggett
United States
Riverside
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It is one pocket, but the IS unit not adjacent to German units cannot be eliminated. From the scenario book special rules for the Barbarossa scenario:

Quote:
A Pocket is defined as
a contiguous group of any number of Isolated units not
separated from one another by empty hexes, German
units, or ZOC in hexes not occupied by a friendly Isolated
unit. For each Pocket roll one die-that number of steps
are immediately eliminated (non-owning player’s choice)
in that Pocket (but IS units not adjacent to an In Supply
German unit are never affected.)


So roll one die, but losses can only come from the two stacks adjacent to German units.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.