$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 61.54

4,396 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
27.7% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

La Bataille de Dresde» Forums » Rules

Subject: Morale rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Danny Harvie
Scotland
Troon
Ayrshire
flag msg tools
mbmb
When checking Morale, is the Units Morale number in base 10 or Base 6.
I have a French Unit defending an attack by two Russian Units, the French Morale of the Unit is 26, one of the Russian is also 26 the other is 31, with modifiers it will only take 3 off the Russian dice roll.
How can they possibly stand? Both sides will retreat.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Borchers
United States
Keller
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
First off, the morale is in base 6. If the Russians didn't start adjacent (and pass the Roll to Close roll), then you follow the procedure in 14.2. The defender checks first, and their pass or fail determines whether or not the attacker checks at all (see the paragraph just before 14.2.1). There's no way for both sides to fail and retreat.

If the Russians successfully rolled to close from one hex, then they've already passed the attacker morale check. Just the French need to check as defenders.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Wimble
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
I posted a couple supplementary charts/play aids here:

https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1529783/more-tables
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.