$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 130.32

7,674 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Defenders of the Last Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Where There's Smoke, There's Krank rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Ancient Tech card, Where There's Smoke, There's Krank, reads:

Rangers may not use Skills, Mission Rewards, Karma Tokens, or any Special Powers while attacking Krank.

What is a Special Power? Is it the text part of a Special Card? If so, what about the dice provided by a Special Card? Can you still use those against Krank?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Edmonds
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Do you need more card ideas for the D&D Adventure System games?
mbmbmbmbmb
One of the Defenders of the Realm FAQs would have the answers you seek since the game engine is similar. If memory serves, using the dice on the special card is okay; you just can't use the special ability on the card; some examples might be re-rolling misses, avoiding wounds from failed encounters with generals, etc.

If you wind out going the DOTR route for an official answer, look for questions about purple cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Chelsea
Alabama
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I assume this does not include benefits from mutations as that is not a written
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Launius
United States
Johns Creek
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb


This card refers to text that grants a bonus, whether it be a Skill, Mutation, Item or Special card. The dice on special cards are different and may always be used as dice against any Leader, but as an example you could not play the Special Card that enables a player to reroll failed dice.

Thanks for your interest,

Richard
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.