$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 108

6,707 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: When do "assignment" action cards happen? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mr. Body
msg tools
There's been some confusion when action cards that say "assignment" happen.

Some of us thought they worked exactly like mission cards (they happen during the execution portion of a round and count as a turn).

Others say they are played immediately during the assignment phase (before missions).

Which is correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
They are played during your turn in the assignment phase.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr. Body
msg tools
Right, that's when they're played.

Do they take effect immediately then?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
Yes, played and resolved right away.
You don't put a leader on it and pretend it's mini-mission card or something like that.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's the rule from the RRG:
RRG - Action Cards wrote:
• Assignment: The card is used during the Assignment
Phase. Instead of assigning a leader to a mission, the
player flips the card faceup and resolves its ability.


Is this somehow unclear, or did it go unnoticed?
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jooice ZP
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Further more you can finish assigning your missions AFTER playing an assignment action card (obviously excluding the leaders that were played to that action card)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Clipper wrote:
Here's the rule from the RRG:
RRG - Action Cards wrote:
• Assignment: The card is used during the Assignment
Phase. Instead of assigning a leader to a mission, the
player flips the card faceup and resolves its ability.


Is this somehow unclear, or did it go unnoticed?


Since that wording is quite clear, I'm going to lean towards unnoticed. Just a hunch.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.