$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 88.46

5,793 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
36.5% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Loop Inc.» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can`t Launch at the end of a day... What happens?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: solved [+] [View All]
Dev Kat
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
mb
Hi folks,

Played last night with the wife and I messed up my setup (first time playing... as an excuse...).

On the second day, I ended up not being able to launch a ship. The rules say I lose the ship but it was unclear how much for me...

Do I lose the ship for the rest of the game?
Do I have penalty for the items on the ship that I did not launch?
Do I keep the items on the ship that did not launch, usable for the second day?
If I lost the ship and still have items on it, can I still use them?

Thanks for clarifying this for us.

phil.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Itai Perez
France
Paris
Ile-de-France
flag msg tools
designer
Soon in retail !
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Nothing happens. You just lost the opportunity to launch that particular time machine during that day.

You will still get back 24 hours in the past, and thus have that machine with all the items on it the next day.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eagle & Gryphon Games
msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Itai is correct. You simply miss out that round launching a ship. All pieces on that ship are still available the next round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dev Kat
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
mb
WOW that was a quick reply from the both of you!

Thanks for clarifying the rules Itai! Very appreciated. Thanks EGG for confirming this. Appreciated also.

Take care and have a great one folks.

phil.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.