$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 108.69

6,738 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

D-Day at Tarawa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Artillery Fire Action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Grant Laing
msg tools
Hi all

I'm on turn 12 and have drawn a Japanese fire card with "A" action.
I have a Japanese coastal position group, occupied (and with artillery) with 2 units, one of which has depth, but with no american units in fof.
This triggers the "Artillery Fire Action"
My question is does this action only fire once or does it benefit from the full two units with depth and fire 5 times!?
I'm sure it must be the former and just use the normal Artillery rules, but this game is tough so you never know :-)

Thank

Grant
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dane P
United States
South Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
I believe it's only once.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Åkerlund
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

It fires once.
By the way, two units + one depth marker firing normally can fire four times, not five. Don't make the game harder than it already is!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Laing
msg tools
Thanks guys.
And yes seems I may have been trying to make it harder by adding 1 to every unit in a position group :-) Thanks Martin.

Cheers

Grant
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.