$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 123.38

7,381 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Hyperborea» Forums » Rules

Subject: Red Duchy effect tile A rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dizdi
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Red Duchy's effect tile 1 reads: " Activations of any technologies that possess the attack effect costs the player one fewer multicolor cube". Does that mean any cube color? For example the basic technology that produces attack and move needs a red and a green cube. Can the player ofvthe Red Duchy activate it with only one red?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
noom777 wrote:
Red Duchy's effect tile 1 reads: " Activations of any technologies that possess the attack effect costs the player one fewer multicolor cube". Does that mean any cube color? For example the basic technology that produces attack and move needs a red and a green cube. Can the player ofvthe Red Duchy activate it with only one red?

Thanks in advance!


No, it only reduces attack actions that contain a multi-color cube icon in the cost. On the player board there is only one like this.

from the F.A.Q. page 3.

Quote:
Tile A of the Red Duchy: is it optional or always active? If it is optional, may I pay just one red cube to obtain an attack with the Base Technology and then later on add a cube of any color to activate again the very same technology? Does it work with the Advanced Technologies which modify the Attacks, that is, with the tech- nologies with the symbols = and ->?
It is always active, therefore no, you are not allowed to activate twice the same technology. This effect only works with Base Technologies or Advanced Technologies which generate attacks by themselves and which have in their cost at least one multicolor cube. The discount cannot be applied to solid color activation spaces (red, green etc.) but only to multicolor activation spaces.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.