13 Posts

Robinson Crusoe: Adventures on the Cursed Island» Forums » General

Subject: New edition rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony
United States
flag msg tools
I am completely new to this game, but am highly interested. However, it sounds like a new version is getting ready to launch? And I haven't seen it in stores in awhile as well. Thinking it may be a game I request for Christmas. Either way, is there much information on the changes of the new edition vs the previous one? Thanks for the help in advance!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Eckman
United States
Oviedo
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
trzewik wrote:
I don't want to call it a new edition since this is the same old, good Robinson without any major changes in the gameplay, but at the same time, everything in the game in terms of production is new. We have new wooden pieces, we have a new scenario (well, it's King Kong so it actually is not that new), we have new First Player token, we have nice looking discovery tokens and most importantly we have a brand new rulebook.

https://www.boardgamegeek.com/blog/679/board-games-tell-stor...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Wurtsboro
NY
flag msg tools
admin
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Robinson Crusoe marks its return to Portal Games in an all new English edition featuring: custom wooden pieces, thick cardboard character cards, over 450 edits on the cards to improve clarity, a standard sized square box, a 7th scenario, and an all-new English rulebook based on the excellent German edition. Portal Games has also update the cover illustration with all new artwork from industry veteran Vincent Durait. This change should help customers identify the new version of the game from previous editions.

http://portalgames.pl/new_en/announcement-portal-games-annou...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Schindler
United States
Lombard
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb