$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 63.3

4,493 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
28.3% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

David Fenton
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
These powers can't move Knight onto a space with another player. This makes sense for Dragon and Goblins since moving the Knight to one of these players mandates an attack, but no so with the Thief. Moving the Goblins with Giant Bats does not impose a similar limitation (though it can be assumed that they can't move onto Knight for attack reasons or onto Dragon if Strength <= Armor)

So Goblins can be moved onto Thief's tile, but the Knight cannot. Is there a specific balance reason for this?

(I'm not complaining, just curious as to why the Knight is treated differently). It can't be due to player order, since Thief follows the Knight, Goblin, and Cave (who performs the movement with Giant Bats).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.