$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 121.9

7,318 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Scoville» Forums » Rules

Subject: Backtrack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Austin Smith
United States
New Brighton
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
My wife and i are having a rules debate on backtracking ability. When you use it, does it just allow you to turn your facing, but when you move back you must do it along the same space? Or can you turn your facing and go back along another space/direction? I know you can't add steps. But when you turn around do you have to go along the path you came from?
Also, you are allowed to walk the outside perimeter path too correct? The half diamonds surrounding the main paths.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Redford
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you backtrack, you do not have to go directly back into the space you just vacated. You can go into one of the other two spaces available instead.

The half diamonds are valid spots to walk on.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Jaffee
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
DoomTurtle wrote:
When you backtrack, you do not have to go directly back into the space you just vacated. You can go into one of the other two spaces available instead.

The half diamonds are valid spots to walk on.

Thanks for responding so quickly, DoomTurtle!

Entirely correct, of course
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.