$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 104.23

6,536 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BATTALIA: The Creation» Forums » Rules

Subject: About ambush cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Manuel Riscart García
Spain
Dos Hermanas
Sevilla
flag msg tools
a question about ambush card. Example,you has got 1 card in ambush, when you finish your turn, how many cards you take? 5 or 6 ?. I don’t understand if the limit of 6 cards must include the ambushed card or not. thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett MacDonald
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If you ambush a card you still draw to 6. Then at the start of your turn (after deciding to mulligan or cohort) you draw the ambushed cards... increasing your hand total above 6.

Ambushing is very important both for thinning your deck and for setting up stronger future turns. It comes at the expense of your current turn though (as you have to work with less cards or spend your whole turn just ambushing)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle A
United States
Norfolk
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The struggle is figuring out which cards to put in limbo. I love all the little ways this game Allows you to refine your deck
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.