$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 101.35

6,404 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
40.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Rush & Bash» Forums » Rules

Subject: The lake rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you die after you crashed into the lake, but before the red line, where do you appear? The red line before the bridge or into the lake?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Jonathan!

When you fall into the pond under the bridge you start from there on your next turn (the pond is a space onto itself). You now have to follow the narrow, tortuous path to get back into the heat of the race.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I know this, I want to know what happens if I get blown up after that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
mbmbmbmbmb
Wildhorn wrote:
I know this, I want to know what happens if I get blown up after that.


In that case you go back on the lane you were, as normal, until you find a checkpoint.
There is a single, 1-lane path that descends to the pond and climbs again up to the road level. This is a continuous sequence of valid spaces (the pond along with its 2 piers are a single space). On this path there are 2 checkpoints. According to where you crashed you will re-enter the race beyond the first checkpoint or beyond the second one.

If it's not clear please tell me and I'll put together a graphical example.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would love a graphical example
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
mbmbmbmbmb


Supposing a race direction that goes from left to right.
If you crash on the space...

1, you'll "respawn" on space A.
2 -> B
3 -> B
4 -> B

5 -> C
6 -> C (but see below)
7 -> C

8 -> D
9 -> D

10 -> E
11 -> E

Crashing in pond (space 6) may be an exception. If you just fell from the bridge into the pond and took the last damage from the fall, then you restart fresh new from the pond itself. This is the most common scenario and it's explicitly stated on the rulebook, in the section that describes the rules for the bridge.
However, if for any other reason, you are on the pond while you take your last damage, then you backtrack your lane until you reach the first checkpoint (space C, in the example above).
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Point 7 was my question. We thought that since we never crossed line C (because we went by the bridge), we would spawn on B, or into the pound (because dieing from fall was making you spawn there, we thougth it was acting as a red line).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.