$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 106.91

6,658 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Vs. System 2PCG: The Alien Battles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Facehugger rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Lesouef
France
Ermont
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When a facehugger captures a character at the begginning of the build phase, can i pay immediately to KO him, or should i wait the next turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Mandel
United States
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
judograal wrote:
When a facehugger captures a character at the begginning of the build phase, can i pay immediately to KO him, or should i wait the next turn?


You have to wait until next turn.

There's only one moment when "At the start of your Build Phase" happens. So let's say that triggers your Ovomorph to try to Hatch, which then leads to one of your Facehuggers capturing a character. It would now be too late for the Facehugger's "Burst" power to trigger.

Also, in case you're curious -- there's a great facebook group called the Vs 2PCG Collective. People are really friendly and they answer rules questions really fast. (And it's way more active than the BGG Vs page.)

Thank you,
Danny
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Lesouef
France
Ermont
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Danny.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.