$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 80.59

5,403 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Oh My Goods!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you have more than 2 assistants? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gerry Standerline
United Kingdom
Leeds
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I know that you setup with 2 assistants per player but is there a rule that says a player is limited to a maximum of 2? In various rule discussions on the forum this seems to be the case but I can't find it stated in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Blum
United States
Wilmington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
In the English rules posted here it states

Quote:
If you already have 2 Assistants, you cannot hire any more.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuel Fratila
Romania
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
So the answer is no, unless you make your own house rule, to spice the game a little
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Pfister
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
tool wrote:
In the English rules posted here it states

Quote:
If you already have 2 Assistants, you cannot hire any more.

...in the 1st edition.
There is no limit in the current edition anymore
http://www.mayfairgames.com/files/supportfiles/mfg3513_rules...
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gerry Standerline
United Kingdom
Leeds
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you all for the fast replies and for the clarification Alex.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.