$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 56.73

4,125 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
26% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Distant Plain» Forums » Rules

Subject: 1 Player Example of Play Help rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
All;

Forgive my frustrations, but at the pace it is taking to try to figure this out, it will be quicker to finish an MBA degree.

The Special Activity in question is GOVERN. In the example of play on page 22, the last paragraph for card 8 says "(COIN + Patron +2 to 13)". Both the NP flow chart and section 8.6.2 of the rulebook say that you only transfer Patronage in a space that has NO coalition base. Back to that last paragraph on page 22 for card 8, it also says that "Both have coalition bases,...".

Q: WHY would you than add 2 to the COIN + Patronage track??

Thanks.

John
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
No Patronage is added to the track in the last paragraph of card 8 on page 22. It is the COIN (Control) part of "COIN+Patron" that increases by +2.

Regards,
Oerjan
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
Oerjan;

Many thanks. I totally was misreading how they were applying it.

John
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.