$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 98.02

6,249 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Liberty or Death: The American Insurrection» Forums » Rules

Subject: NP - Win the Day rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Razler
msg tools
Just checking to see if I have this right for selecting the free Rally space for Rebellion Win the Day...

French Battle instruction says:

"For each space where the Rebellion side Wins the Day (3.6.8),
the Patriots execute a free Rally Command (8.5.2) in one
space."

It says "For each space" not "In each space", meaning that if there were three battles with Win the Day, they would get three Free Rallies.

It then says to execute a free Rally Command following 8.5.2 priorities "in one space". It does not specify that this is the space where the Battle took place. If it were to be in the battle space, then they would not need to say "in one space" at the end of the sentence because the Win the Day rule already limits the rally to one space.

Further, 3.6.8 says:

"If Rebellion winner, Patriots may free Rally in any one eligible space"

"any one eligible space" does not require it be in the battle space. The battle example given in the manual rallies in a space other than the battle space to demonstrate this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Correct.

The 8.6.6 NP French Battle instruction should probably point out that player Patriots aren't bound by the 8.5.2 Non-player Rally priorities in case their NP French allies Wins the Day, though...

/Oerjan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.