$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 128.19

7,585 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Grand Prix» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pit penalties rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ralph Graham
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
We had an event card that selecteded a specific car to pit and specified the penalty cost, but the pit number at the bottom of the card also selected that car for a pit. Was the car supposed to pay both penalties, or which one?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stig Morten
Norway
Kvernaland
flag msg tools
Thunder Alley: Crew Chief Expansion - Coming soon to Kickstarter!
badge
Evil lurks here!
mbmbmbmbmb
ragram wrote:
We had an event card that selecteded a specific car to pit and specified the penalty cost, but the pit number at the bottom of the card also selected that car for a pit. Was the car supposed to pay both penalties, or which one?


If a NPC is hit by the event it takes the penalty outlined by the event.
No need to add the other pitting for that car.
It does sound like you only had one NPC that matcher the pit number, but remember that in some cases you might have more than one NPC which ends with the pit number and those cars not hit by the event would pit as per NPC pit rules.

Did that clear it up for you?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Graham
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks for the reply.
That's the way we played it, but glad to hear you agree. We did, in fact, have other cars that had to pit due to the number matching that on the event card, and did have them pit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.