$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 66.62

4,674 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.5% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pillars of Eternity: Lords of the Eastern Reach» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resource Pool = "The Bag" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Piggies Piggies
United States
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So first play thru, first round the Market comes into play. The description in the manual says "Market: The desired resources must be in the resource pool.
You can select a double resource token."

Does that mean the resources in the bag as in you are supposed to fish out the converted resources?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Everts
United States
Foothill Ranch
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
"Nobody gets me. I'm the wind, baby!" - Tom Servo
badge
"Push the button, Frank!"
mbmbmbmbmb
It's the discarded resources. As they are used, they get discarded into a pool. So you do all your conversion from that pool. When the bag is empty, you refill it from the pool.

So on rare occasions, if the bag was just refilled you might not be able to do any conversions since there are no tokens there.

If you have the deluxe version with the game board, we used the big green adra area as the resource pool.

Hope that helps!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Piggies Piggies
United States
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
OK, thank you for the clarification!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.