$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 102.74

6,468 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
40.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Stephen Meyers
United States
Frederick
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As FP I played a card before combat The Ents Awake
which allows me to add 2 to all my combat die roll.

SP played his combat card Return to Valinor which
also adds 2 to all combat die rolls.

So does the FP add 4 to his die rolls?????

In other words do the +2's stack for the FP?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Craig
United States
Bellevue
Nebraska
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
They do stack, so the free player will hit on a 2+ for his combat roll.

Note that the rulebook states that a 1 is always a miss.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walts
Scotland
Kilwinning
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 30 of the PDF rules ...

Modifiers to Rolls >>> "Multiple mods are cumulative"

... a 1 is always a miss and a 6 always
a hit, regardless of mods ... Walts
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Meyers
United States
Frederick
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb


Thanks so much for the very fast reply at 3:38 pm.

Got it while we were still playing. Took a short walk
and when we returned the answer was there!

And thanks for the Rules page reference too.

The roll of one and six references was a good refresher
for us too.

What a great community here at BGG!
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.