$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 88.46

5,793 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
36.5% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Skirmish:when i have more cards than opponent rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jason broersma

Utah
msg tools
This is our first skirmish. So the rules say to move(or perform actions)in turn until all cards are activated and at that point the round ends. Well my deployment team has 3 more deployment cards than my opponent. So if we're going in turn like the rules say, it gets to a point when i still have a couple cards to activate but my opponent has no more. So do i just keep activating all my cards until everythings activated; even though my opponent has no more cards?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. You alternate activations. If you have nothing to activate, then the turn returns to the other player.

The activation phase ends only when there are no more ready groups.

Also see the new Pass rule from the FAQ.

https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/products/star-wars-imp...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jason broersma

Utah
msg tools
Awesome. Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joey Galeziewski
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
mb
keep in mind that if your opponent has more activations then you, you can pass the turn to them, effectively delaying your turn to see what happens.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.