$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 115.33

7,033 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
44.3% of Goal | left

Support:

james zajicek
United States
henderson
Nevada
flag msg tools
Playing Brightsun Arena scenario...with Bullroarer in play

His special rule says...Each crit roll deals 1 additional damage

Does this also apply on his defense rolls.. ??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trueflight Silverwing
United States
Waverly
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. His critical defense rolls don't normally do any damage. The wording "deals one additional damage" implies that the die roll would be inflicting damage in the first place, which in his case only happens on attack rolls. It should have been worded more clearly though, you are right.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caitlin Tracy
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you look at the card, the die pictured IS a critical on a black attack die. Same with Spike's having a white defense die as the critical symbol. It is never explicitly stated, but the colors do match so you can be sure.

I only noticed this after playing 4 entire scenarios, ha!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.