$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 112.2

6,895 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
43.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Networks» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 players, drop and budget rule rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Krajewski
United States
Fitchburg
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We found the wording a little confusing in the rulebook when one player Drops and Budgets and where the cube on the turn circle gets placed. The rules say to put it in the "leftmost space", but it's a circle so it really doesn't have a leftmost space. Here's what we have been doing, is this right?

- They put their marker on the Drop and Budget and take their money.
- The other player moves their marker to the next available space. If they passed the Pink card line then we draw a card and remove some cards like normal.
- We then put the black cube on the next consecutive space of the circle.

There was confusion about why there's an arrow pointing at the specific space on the board, if it should go somewhere else? But ultimately decided it should go in the "next available space" after the player's disc.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Van Deusen
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The "leftmost space" is the one the arrow is pointing at -- the one on the left as you look at the board right-side-up. So, whoever drops first moves their marker to the drop & budget area and slides the cube into the space the arrow is pointing at. That blocks the space so the other plays skips it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Krajewski
United States
Fitchburg
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
But then what happens if you were already on that space? If you're on the space prior then you would be moving into that space but the cube also moves there. Do you skip over it?

I understand now that the leftmost space is the one with the arrow.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gil Hova
United States
Jersey City
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
What will happen is the player who didn't drop will get 1 more turn. You'll do a burn, and then the remaining player gets 2 turns and a burn, and so on until they drop.

You can move the cube into the second space and hop over it, or move the remaining player's marker to the top space and place the cube in the left space. They'll both indicate the same thing.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.