$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 123.4

7,382 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reserved Ocean spots rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joshua Schutte
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Are the ocean spots still reserved after the last ocean is placed? I'm assuming yes, just making sure there isn't a rule exception I missed some where. Would house ruling you can build on them after the last ocean, break anything?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Berent
United States
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Interesting question!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Leitner
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There are several cards which require placement of non-ocean tiles on ocean spaces. I believe those cards plus the nine ocean tiles equal the number of reserved ocean spaces on the board.

So, to answer your question, I believe ocean tiles remain reserved spaces even after the last ocean tile has been placed.
9 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Schutte
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Good point I forgot about those, are any of them only play on a reserved spot?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Örjan Almén
Sweden
Karlstad
flag msg tools
mbmb
There are 12 ocean-reserved spots, 9 ocean tiles and three cards to place a tile on a ocean reserved tile, so eventually, all 12 ocean spots will be filled. These three are just set to be placed on any ocean reserved spot, so they can't be locked out.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.