$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 121.9

7,318 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mercenaries Inquire rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Elyon Light
msg tools
If a mercenary participates of an invansion landing on a system that contains multiple planets..can the mercenary attack as part of the landing invasion on all the planets or just one single planet?
of yes or no can you pls show reference since i cant found it on the faqs nor rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin DeOlden
United States
Chino
California
flag msg tools
3D board game prints: https://www.3dhubs.com/los-angeles/hubs/martin-chino
mbmbmbmbmb
Invasion, even with multiple planets is done simultaneously.
It would be impossible for the mercenary to participate in more then one planetary invasion as they are done at the same time.
While you may roll each combat separately it is still one invasion for that activation just done simultaneously.
Pick which planet the mercenary will be going down onto and that is the one he will be invading with the other ground forces.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Brettell
Australia
South Turramurra
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb

Definitely only one planet, in the same way a single Ground Force can only invade a single planet.

There is nothing else to suggest anything can participate in multiple planetary landings. What is there to suggest anything different for mercenaries? Even the bombard ability of DNs and WS can only be applied to a single planet per ship.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.