$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 78.69

5,307 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
33.4% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Founding Fathers» Forums » Rules

Subject: William Samuel Johnson Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Curtis Milbourn
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mb
What happens to those delegations who have already voted for an article prior to the Johnson card being played as an event?

1. Do all the delegations simply switch sides (yeas to nays and nays to yeas);

2. Do the delegations remain in place as they voted; or

3. Are all the delegations votes removed and every delegate that voted moved to the discard pile?

I've looked for the answer here. Sorry if I missed it. And thanks for your assistance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Hahn
United States
Medina
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
His event is: "Choose any Article which has already been resolved and flip it over, reversing its bias."

I think you're misunderstanding, based on the choices you've listed.

When played as an event, simply choose one of the ALREADY RESOLVED articles & flip it. It has no impact on the article currently up for vote.

This event is excellent to play in order to increase the value of debate tokens you have won.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curtis Milbourn
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mb
Not confused; just not paying enough attention.

Thanks Patrick for waking me up. Ugh.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Hahn
United States
Medina
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No worries! Happy to clarify.

Have fun - it's a great game!

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.