$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 68.42

4,771 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
30.1% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Castle Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Vampire's "Phase" Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mary Reiser
United States
Omaha
Nebraska
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Vampire units have a "Phase" ability that allows them to pass through friendly units in front of them. Does this mean that they swap places with the unit in front? Or pass over them to the space in front of the friendly unit? My guess is that they would swap places, since the units with the "Phase" ability all have a movement of 1. They would never catch up to units in front unless it was engaged in combat. At that point, I'm not sure what to do. Any clarification on this point would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

mahwee
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curtis Grens
United States
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Good question- The phase applies to charge movement, so if you roll high enough to pass a friendly unit, the charging unit with Phase will move through instead of getting stopped behind.

But if your charge roll would put the charging unit on that same space as a friendly unit, then the charging unit must stop in the space behind them, even with phase. So no, they do not swap places.

Hope that makes more sense!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.