Subject: "Needed" expansion? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Julio

Hidalgo
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm just getting into Warhammer Conquest. I'm getting one core and legions of undead expansion, is there any "mandatory" expansion as in others FFG LCG like WInvasion (Assault on Ulthuan) or Star Wars (edge of darkness) to complete the core set? Or I'll be fine with those?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Schwarz
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Probably best to at least double up on the core set. You might want to consider grabbing 3 because that probably won't be an option for much longer. (1 core set will not let you build mono-faction decks for the initial 7 factions).

You'll also want The Great Devourer for 'nids.

After that the cycles aren't mandatory, but do come highly recommended.

EDIT: The sad thing with Conquest is it got killed really early in its life cycle. This is good in that collecting everything right now, before it goes away, should be pretty cheap.

The downside to this is, both the deluxe sets are mandatory if you want all nine factions.

The Warlords cycle expanded everyone's deck options (except 'nids and Necrons). The Planetfall cycle made the planets have more meaning to your turn by turn strategies. Deathworld has been expanding the options for elite unit decks.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall Monk
United States
Leesburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmb
What he said.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The game is no longer being made. I would recommend buying everything you can find, it's almost all good stuff, and if you have it all you'll have the most options and flexibility.

Also agree on 3 cores, it's the only way to have 7 mono faction decks at once. Also gives you more flexibility for deck building multi-factions.