$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 64.06

4,535 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
28.6% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

König von Siam» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is this a mandatory pass? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Bekking
Canada
Kanata
Ontario
flag msg tools
Hi,

If there are no followers at all on the board, is passing mandatory, or can you play a card even if you have none which would resolve? You might want to play a card in this situation to either win by 4 provinces being tied, and being the last to play a card, or avoid a loss in the same situation.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
richard sivel
Germany
berlin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mb
passing is not mandatory in this case. (The only mandatory pass would be when you are not allowed to play your very last card because you won't win with that action).

When the board is totally empty, resolve the action of your card as much as possible, and take ignore taking a follower if the board is still empty after your action.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Bekking
Canada
Kanata
Ontario
flag msg tools
Thanks for the quick reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.