$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 68.31

4,765 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
30% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Captain Sonar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does triggering a mine count as activating a system? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jono D
Australia
Melbourne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi All,

The manual says to trigger a system you must:

1) Confirm with engineer that there are no breakdowns
2) Announce "STOP" so all players (team and enemy) stop.
3) Announce system to activate
4) Resolve
5) Resume

TO trigger a mine must you announce "STOP"? I'm assuming its a yes? I also guess that the system does not need to be active to trigger a mine, only to drop said mine?

Cheers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
You can take my game… when you pry my cold, dead fingers off the board!
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you need to "STOP" to trigger/detonate a mine. The system gauge (first mate) does not need to be full, but the Mine/Torpedo system (Engineer) DOES have to be active with no damage.

See this thread:
Designer answer to system usage and mine detonation questions.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.