$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 131.59

7,727 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Above and Below» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do you have to commit to an explore value before rolling? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steram Shaw
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Hi, Loving this game, I just wanted to make sure we are playing the encounters correctly. for example ( this isn't an actual encounter btw).. help search for the fish explore 2 or explore 4, don't help explore for fish and carry on doing your own thing. explore 3 and explore 7.
Do I have to commit to the value? i.e. do my own thing explore 7? or do i just say carry on doing my own thing, and see what I end up with?
if you do have to say explore 7 and you achieve 3 successes, can you claim the explore 3 reward even though you said 7? thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benj Davis
Australia
Summer Hill
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you commit to a choice (search for fish vs. carry on with your own thing).
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Salch
United States
Bristol
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
to further clarify:
You commit to a choice Fish or Cary on.

You then roll, if you get 33 you get the reward for 3 if 7 the reward for 7
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.