$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 125.47

7,470 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Hugo Carvalho
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In two player game (but scenario for 3-4 players)


let's say russian player wants to attack Mazyr( city in the NF). When placing the Northern Front (NF) orders , he places a "Move In" order in this city. Apart from the troops he has surrounding this city in the NF, he also has one, in an adjacent city, in the SF (Southern Front).
Question:
- when executing the NF orders, can the "Move In" order also be used to move the block in the adjacent SF city into Mazyr and thus making a combined attack? (or even if there was no attack, just to move the blocks there)?

Thanks again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob S.
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Looking at the rules, I would say no. Section 10.1 outlines the occasion when two players play a 3-4 player scenario. While it states that the player (for a side) controls the pieces on each front, it does not say these pieces can cross the front line. The description in this section maintains a divide between the North and South Fronts, as the player still must issue orders for each Front and can play cards for each Front, separately.

So I would say the forces in the North can make the attack, but those in the Southern Front are not in the command line to receive orders to assist, even if they are "nearby."

Cheers,
/Bob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hugo Carvalho
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Bob, thanks for the reply.

Borz wrote:
Looking at the rules, I would say no. Section 10.1 outlines the occasion when two players play a 3-4 player scenario. While it states that the player (for a side) controls the pieces on each front, it does not say these pieces can cross the front line. The description in this section maintains a divide between the North and South Fronts, as the player still must issue orders for each Front and can play cards for each Front, separately.


But players can send reinforcements/troops from the NF to the SF and vice versa, right? (Move out, railtransport?)

What if the soviet player uses a "Move Out" order on the block on the SF, when resolving the SF Orders, can this block attack Mazyr?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.