6,992 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
44.1% of Goal | left

Support:

eric eric
msg tools
hello everybody, I'm new to this game and start to enjoy playing it

a question about political failure and succes :

let's assume that axis faction puts a "pro-soviet" marker on Rumania as a result of "political failure".

Then let's assume that western faction picks a "political success" and put it in Rumania .

What is the result ???
Is rumania activating as "western country" ?
Is Rumania activating as a "soviet country" ?
Or is Rumania staying neutral as a "pro western" and a "pro soviet" country all together ???

I'm afraid my reading of the rules is not very clear soblue

thank you in advance !!
Eric
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Ruzzo
United States
Manchester
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From 2.3 wrote:
Friendly / Enemy: A unit, marker, or city that belongs to, or is under the control of, one faction is “friendly” to all units and markers of that faction. If it belongs to a different faction, it is “enemy” to that faction. Therefore, Axis, Western, and Soviet factions are enemy to each other.

From 14.12 - Political Success wrote:
Select any neutral country that has an enemy Pro-[Faction] or Strict Neutrality marker in it and remove that marker

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Dey
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So, to be clear, if the Western Faction pulls a political success, they'd need an active Western country in order to select Romania for that event.

If they did, then they'd remove the Pro-Soviet marker.

There are better uses for that, like targeting Italy.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
eric eric
msg tools
Hello Mark and Adam,
thank you for your answers , I simply missed to re-read this 2.3 rule blush
now everything is very clear !!
thx again

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
eric eric
msg tools
hello again and thank you again for your explanations .