$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 126.53

7,515 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

T.I.M.E Stories: The Marcy Case» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hotel encounter question (spoilers) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J C
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
In one of the rooms at the top of the hotel, you encounter a zombie who had tried to hang himself but who, the card explains, immediately attacks you on sight, leading to a fight.

Our question is: are we able to just leave? The wording on the card suggests not, but there's no lock symbol on it.

And a follow-up: an event is supposed to occur once you beat him, but only if you have the correct state token. If we defeat him and therefore remove the card from the game (as the rules state), can we then never trigger that event if we don't currently have the token? Thematically it wouldn't make sense to be prevented from the room later -- the token simply unlocks a safe behind the fallen creature.

Any help is appreciated!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Spirio
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
yes you can close the door and go
also you are able to come back later and open the safe
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, there's no lock on the card, so you're free to just leave him hanging (literally).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.