$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 64.06

4,535 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
28.6% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fury of Dracula (third edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Vampires, search, ambush and stake. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Initial situation: The city has an already revealed vampire card.

1/ A hunter moves to the city: Can dracula make another ambush with an already revealed vampire?

2/ The hunter is in the city: Can he search for continuing the fight with the vampire?

3/ If yes: before searching, can he uses the stake to one shot the vampire?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Williams
Scotland
Elgin
Moray
flag msg tools
mbmb
Yes, Yes, Yes.

(RR p3, p13, Reveal includes cards already Revealed in this case, though I think some people dispute this.)
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Williams
Scotland
Elgin
Moray
flag msg tools
mbmb
If you want more discussion regarding point three, try tearching for Stake. There's no clear ruling on it, but it's certainly the prevailing opinion:

https://boardgamegeek.com/article/23398051#23398051

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1621383/stakes-useless

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1484040/revealing-stake-sea...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thank you for your answers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.