$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 83.61

5,554 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
35% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Throw off tactic cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastien Maire
France
St Jean de Moirans
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi.

Just a quick question about Tactic cards. I saw in a gameplay video that when playing solo, we had to throw off the chosen tactic cards (for both the dummy player and ourself) at the end of the round. So that next round we could not chose these tactic cards again.

However I don't remind having red that in the rulebook... Is it true or is it a false rule?

If true, should we also throw off cards when playing multi?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
Yes, it works that way in solo. Only there, though. It should be in the solo rules section.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MLeis
Estonia
Tallinn
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Different scenarios have it differently, it's described under scenario rules.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Iain
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Under 'Solo Conquest' the title 'Special Rules' says:

Quote:
At the end of each Day or Night, remove both Tactic cards from the game. That means, each tactic is picked exactly once during the game.


However it does vary per scenario, for example in the Volkare scenarios I believe only the player throws theirs away and Volkare's is shuffled back in.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastien Maire
France
St Jean de Moirans
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Many thanks for those clear answers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.