$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 69.15

4,810 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
30.3% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Arrow symbol rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nikolaas Storme
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If I use a skil without the action arrow. Does this mean that I can use this skill without using one of my actions? Only paying with fatigue?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sadgit
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.
There are usually three types of "costs" associated with a Class card. A card may have none, one, two, or all three types of costs simultaneously. Also, a card may bear both an active usage and a passive ability; in this case the costs are usually tied to the activated ability of the card.

Action. If the skill requires an action, an arrow followed by a colon indicates it.

Fatigue. If using a skill requires you to spend fatigue, the amount is indicated in the drop symbol on the bottom-right.

Exhaustion. If using the skill requires you to exhaust that card this is indicate in the text as "Exhaust this card [when] to [do something]" (The expression: "Use this card ..." is often employed when there's no need to exhaust the card.)
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.