$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 114.58

7,000 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
44.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

D-Day at Tarawa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Overnight turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Grant Laing
msg tools
Hi all

"19.0 The Overnight Turn
III Japanese Fire Phase.
Japanese fields of fire are limited to just one hex; that is, Japanese units firing may only hit US units in adjacent hexes."

May be a dumb question this one, but reading it makes me wonder a little :-)

Do you still use the full range of FOF when checking for lettered actions ie Redeploy? Or is the range one hex for hitting US units and when checking for other lettered actions?

Thanks

Grant
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregg L

Massachusetts
msg tools
mb
I don't have the rules in front of me but I believe in the manual it says no movement actions and no artillery.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Åkerlund
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

The Japanese FoF is one hex for checking lettered actions as well.
(No Artillery Fire or "Mortar" actions.)

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Laing
msg tools
Ok Thanks guys :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.