$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 99.18

6,303 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Mine rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dizdi
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The Mine building: Is it considered a tunnel for objectives and faction abilities?

Thanks in advance!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Schadt
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
noom777 wrote:
The Mine building: Is it considered a tunnel for objectives and faction abilities?

Thanks in advance!
No.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
mbmbmbmbmb
ryudoowaru wrote:
noom777 wrote:
The Mine building: Is it considered a tunnel for objectives and faction abilities?

Thanks in advance!
No.


Actually, Saxon's Underpass ability explicitly states that your Mine counts as a tunnel for this purpose.

Saxon's Disarm doesn't mention it, so I'm not sure. I suspect it doesn't count the mine as a tunnel, though.

Although the mine definition (page 18) says that: "[it] acts as a tunnel that only you can use", I think that a non-tunnel hex with your mine on still can't count for objective cards like Underworld Advantage (control 3 tunnels).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Schadt
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Painkeeper wrote:
ryudoowaru wrote:
noom777 wrote:
The Mine building: Is it considered a tunnel for objectives and faction abilities?

Thanks in advance!
No.


Actually, Saxon's Underpass ability explicitly states that your Mine counts as a tunnel for this purpose.

Saxon's Disarm doesn't mention it, so I'm not sure. I suspect it doesn't count the mine as a tunnel, though.

Although the mine definition (page 18) says that: "[it] acts as a tunnel that only you can use", I think that a non-tunnel hex with your mine on still can't count for objective cards like Underworld Advantage (control 3 tunnels).
You're right, thank you for the clarification.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Hogue
United States
O'fallon
IL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Painkeeper wrote:
Although the mine definition (page 18) says that: "[it] acts as a tunnel that only you can use", I think that a non-tunnel hex with your mine on still can't count for objective cards like Underworld Advantage (control 3 tunnels).


It acts as a tunnel, but it is not a tunnel. It does not count as a tunnel for objective cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
mbmbmbmbmb
EricHogue wrote:
Painkeeper wrote:
Although the mine definition (page 18) says that: "[it] acts as a tunnel that only you can use", I think that a non-tunnel hex with your mine on still can't count for objective cards like Underworld Advantage (control 3 tunnels).


It acts as a tunnel, but it is not a tunnel. It does not count as a tunnel for objective cards.


Yes. That's exactly what I wrote.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Hogue
United States
O'fallon
IL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Painkeeper wrote:
Yes. That's exactly what I wrote.


I'll just blame my aging eyes for that one.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
mbmbmbmbmb
EricHogue wrote:
Painkeeper wrote:
Yes. That's exactly what I wrote.


I'll just blame my aging eyes for that one.


... and my poor choice of words.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.