$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 48.42

3,638 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22.9% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Yokohama» Forums » Rules

Subject: more than a shophouse/trading house in the same area rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
air show
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the deluxe edition KS rulebook, when talking about Achievement Cards C, there's this:

"If you have built more than 1 Shophouse and/or Trading House in the same Area, it counts for only 1 icon."

If I read well the rulebook, there is no way to build a second shophouse or trading house in the same area, right?

In the building phase, rulebook says:

"The player may build a Shophouse only if they do not have a Shophouse already on the Building Site card"

and later

"The player may build a Trading House only if the Trading House space on the Building Site card is empty."

I cannot find a tech card that would break these rules.

Is it a mystake or am I the one that missed something?

Anyway, I want to play it NOW!!!

AS

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chasseur d'Ours
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You could have ONE Shophouse AND ONE Trading House on the same card
those 2 buildings only count for one icon
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
air show
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh man, it was so obvious! blushblushblushshake

Thanks!!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chasseur d'Ours
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
sometimes it happens
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren
Canada
Calgary
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I don't see that line in the Deluxe Rulebook that was just linked recently on the Kickstarter Setp 20th Update comments page. In fact I don't see this rule mentioned in the rule book at all, let alone in the 'C' Achievement Card section. Very odd.

Regardless, I would reword it (and include it in the manual) to be clearer such as:
"If you have built both a Shophouse and a Trading House in the same Area, it counts for only 1 icon."

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.