$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 99.11

6,300 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

7 Ronin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some quick questions: Inn and Burial Ground rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Stanley
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Can a player use the Burial Ground to remove the ninjas at the Burial Ground? In other words, removing the very thing that let the player use the power?

2. Can the Inn only duplicate powers of ninja occupied territories (areas occupied that very round that the Inn is also occupied)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Reitz
Germany
Mayen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1.) If I don't miss a rules detail, this should be allowed.

2.) Yes, only a power of another occupied area at the same time when using the Inn.


Michael
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marek Mydel
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Michael is right however it's a good idea to keep 1 ninja at the Burial Ground to make it occupied towards the victory conditions. If the ronin player sends any ronin there - no problem, 1 less fighter. If not - you get to keep the location plus you have some flexibility to withdraw some of your ninja from other locations - it's enough to have 1 ninja controlling a location.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Günter Peter
Austria
Hohenems
Vorarlberg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Blue Steel wrote:
1. Can a player use the Burial Ground to remove the ninjas at the Burial Ground? In other words, removing the very thing that let the player use the power?

2. Can the Inn only duplicate powers of ninja occupied territories (areas occupied that very round that the Inn is also occupied)?



It seems to me, you want to use 'territory-powers' with the Ronin. In my point of view this doesn't work. Only Ninja can use territory - am I right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.