$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 54.47

3,995 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
25.2% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mentak Flagship Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dom Thinks
msg tools
Hi everybody,

After playing TI for the last four years we encountered a situation we couldn't decide upon, so we figured that we should ask BGG for their ruling:
If the Mentak Flagship enters a system with damaged Dreadnoughts, would these be destroyed by the Mentak Flagship Ability without a fight because they can not use their sustain damage ability anymore?
Thank you for any input on this question - friendships are at stake :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JH
United States
Albany
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. The sustain damage ability has already been used if they are damaged. Any undamaged dreadnoughts/flagships would not be able to use it in the subsequent battle, though.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Day

League City
Texas
msg tools
Sarcasmorator wrote:
No. The sustain damage ability has already been used if they are damaged. Any undamaged dreadnoughts/flagships would not be able to use it in the subsequent battle, though.
agreement
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joao Rodrigues
Brazil
Guarulhos
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sarcasmorator wrote:
No. The sustain damage ability has already been used if they are damaged. Any undamaged dreadnoughts/flagships would not be able to use it in the subsequent battle, though.

That would be my answer as well
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.