$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 104.23

6,536 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Splendor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bonuses from Development Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Henri Eecen
msg tools
I am unsure as to the meaning of the word 'acquired' when rules talk about 'bonuses a player has from development cards acquired on previous turns provide discounts on purchase of new cards'. Does acquire mean development cards 'purchased' or merely those that you hold in reserve and not yet purchased? Also, could it actually mean those cards you have in reserve + the ones you have bought?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Billy McBoatface
United States
Lexington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
KGS is the #1 web site for playing go over the internet. Visit now!
badge
Yes, I really am that awesome.
mbmbmbmbmb
Purchased. Reserved cards give you no bonus (until you purchase them).
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James R. Gracen
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Acquired = Purchased. Reserve cards have not been purchased yet, and so have not been acquired.

EDIT: ninja!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henri Eecen
msg tools
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henri Eecen
msg tools
Thanks - all clear
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.