$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 125.89

7,488 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Mage Wars Academy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Minor Essence Drain query rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rom Brown
New Zealand
Gisborne
flag msg tools
Live Fast. Love Hard. Die With Your Mask On.
badge
True-Man's come home! ...and he IS the storm!
mbmbmbmbmb
Had a quick search of the forum but couldn't see any posts re this...
I know it says "must" on the Minor Essence Drain card, but can you choose not to pay the mana for the creature and let it die?
Or do you have to keep it alive if at all possible by paying?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Weber
Germany
Wendeburg
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Interesting question - this never occured to me as I always interpreted this along the lines of the "upkeep +X" trait in Mage Wars Arena. So to me personally it is interpreted as you have to pay or else your creature dies i.e. you have the choice. Having said that my interpretation may be wrong as minor essence drain does not have upkeep+1 but uses a different text.

...now you got me thinking....
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.